Home Forums General Karting Discussion Public invite to Homestead(FL) Karting practice $35.00 9am till 4pm Tue. – Sat.

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Paul Lopez
      Participant

Wutup EKN,

Just wanted to publicly invite anyone who is interested in karting to come out to Homestead Karting located in Homestead, Florida 33035. I only go on Saturdays to practice just to have some fun out there.  I encourage everyone to attend and come hangout or drive. Spectators are FREE! Cost for drivers is $35.00 (with own kart). Open from 9am till 4pm Tue-Sat. I usually get a minimum of 6 sessions on Saturdays and thats the busiest day! I am just a normal local driver i have no affiliations with the track or the owners or any other business. Just a cool guy lookin to meet new people who are interested in this great sport!

Couple things i wanted to note. They do have rental karts cost is $50.00 for three 10 minute sessions. They provide all safety gear. This is the best deal anywhere. The chance to drive on a pro-quality track with speeds of up to 45mph. Track is 8/10ths of a mile long, thats ~ 4200 feet long!

Here is their website.

http://www.homesteadkarting.net/

Please do not hesitate to come by and say Wuzup! Here is a pic of my kart its an EASYKART. I will be under the BLACK Tent that says CORVETTE on the side in red letters. Peace out!

Keeping the sport of kart driving fun and pure. Creator of Lo Speed Karting Team a cool non-competitive bunch of local people. Check out our site "LoSpeedKarting.weebly.com"

Walt Gifford
      Participant

Those are great prices! Wish we had something like that around here.

Gif

FAA certified jet engine and aircraft technician,
      Nicholson Speedway class champion 2001,
      Yamaha KT100 Service Center,
      41 years karting experience

Paul Lopez
      Participant

yep practice is definitely a great deal. Would be cool to meetup with local EKN members.