Home Forums Shifter Karts HELP! Kart damaged need advice

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Jeff Fitzgerald
      Participant

Newbie here. Just acquired a shifter kart from a buddy who used to run it in JAX florida. The tag on the frame says it is a CRG Daytona Heron, CIR-ICA ICC, 99-02 03  2793. It has a KX125 motor on it.

Kart runs great but long story short kart came off trailer while being hauled and hit a guardrail. Frame is bent on right front where it hit. Right front wheel is bent back due to frame being bent. I can post pics if this forum allows. I need advice on if this can be fixed or should I be looking for another used frame to bolt everything back on to?

All the research I have done on this frame it seems to be an older model that is not made anymore. I am just getting started and hate to have to sink a bunch of money into a frame, would prefer to find a used one or get this one repaired.

Any advice on this frame?

Thanks,Jeff

Michael Taksa
      Participant

See if this one can be straightened.  Post WTB in chassis, you may find someone with this exact kart sitting in a garage, but not likely.  Your chassis is 14 years old, may be better off getting a used shifter roller that is newer.  But since you have a KX and that means you race recreationaly, just straighten the frame and keep running it.

Jeff Fitzgerald
      Participant

Thanks for the reply Michael I will post on the other board and see if I can get it straightened. You are right it will just be for recreation so if it isn’t perfect that is OK.

Are the KX engines not competitive?

Jeff

Michael Taksa
      Participant