Home Forums General Karting Discussion Should the Driver been Disqualified? Reply To: Should the Driver been Disqualified?

#13676

David Cole
Keymaster

David, You’ve never seen celebratory donuts after a shifter kart race?

Yes, donuts I’ve seen but never a driver stopping on track and celebrating to the max that he did. Don’t get me wrong, but I’d probably do the same thing if I won the SuperNats or at Daytona. Just wondering if anyone has seen something like this in America. I guess is that because the event is under the CIK-FIA sanction, they follow the rules to the ‘t’ there, thus why they laid down the penalty to him and the other driver who stopped.

David Cole - EKN Managing Editor