EKN Exclusive: Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 26 – Preview Series – Micro Swift

Full field of young drivers looking to add their name to history book in Las Vegas

eKartingNews.com is proud to present our Preview Series for the SKUSA SuperNationals 26. Leading up to the on-track action of the 2023 edition of the marquee SKUSA event, EKN will preview each of the nine categories that will compete on the temporary circuit located outside the Las Vegas Motor Speedway in Las Vegas from November 8-12.

Trackside coverage is set to begin on Tuesday, November 7 as the EKN crew sets up our SuperNationals 26 home, roaming the LVMS grounds with Paddock Insider and social media content. Coverage continues into Wednesday as karts hit the track for the first time. EKN Live begins on Thursday, November 9 as qualifying is conducted for both the morning classes and the afternoon divisions. Listen LIVE to the heat races throughout Friday, November 10 and into Situation Saturday, November 11, including the five Last Chance Qualifiers held on the day. That sets everything up for SuperSunday, with the main events for SuperNationals 26 audio streamed live on eKartingNews.com/live and eKartingNews.com/radio.

Complete coverage of the Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 26 can be found at the EKN EVENT PAGE.

Micro Swift

SKUSA Pro Tour champion Maxwell Macha seeking to add SuperNats win to his 2023 CV (Photo: EKN)

A total of six different drivers have won the six different times the Micro Swift category has been offered at the SKUSA SuperNationals. The class made its debut in 2016 at the Las Vegas Convention Center, welcoming four different winners from different countries – Brazil, Great Britian, USA and Australia. The last two call the United States home with Keelan Harvick and Jackson Gibson. Defending winner Gibson has graduated from the Micro class, providing the opportunity for a seventh different winner to write their name into the history books on SuperSunday.

The 2023 season has been a year of growth for the youngest category on the national scene, and this year’s field is big once again at 44 drivers set to compete. Nine of the top-10 finishers in this year’s SKUSA Pro Tour standings are in the field, including series champion Maxwell Macha (SLA Racing / Sodi Kart). Macha won twice over the six rounds in 2023, landing on the podium five times. He will be among the 33 drivers in the field making their SuperNationals debut. Winning three times with four podiums on the SKUSA Pro Tour was Mexican driver Juan Diego Garciarce (Orsolon Racing / Parolin). He is among the 11 drivers who were in the field last year, recording a DNF at SuperNationals 25. Josh Bergman (Piquet Sports / Sodi Kart) joined them on the championship podium in the third position. His best performance was victory in Utah at the SpringNationals.

Parker Ives is the only driver returning from last year’s SuperNationals podium (Photo: EKN)

Top drivers in 2023 SKUSA Pro Tour also included Liam Nachawati (Parolin USA), Grayson Walcott (Pole Position Motorsports / Parolin), Zayne Burgess (Sodi Racing USA), Isaac Payn (MottazSport / Parolin), Drew Jensen (Sanner Racing / Parolin) and Pasha Ali (Sodi Racing USA). Among them with SuperNationals experience are Ali, Payn and Nachawati – all with DNF results a year ago.

The only podium finisher returning from last year is Parker Ives (Nitro Kart). It was a record setting season for Ives at the United States Pro Kart Series, winning four of the five main events on the season to nearly earn a perfect score on the year. He will be among the favorites entering the weekend. Other notables to keep watch on include recent IKF Sprint GrandNationals winner Kade Kaspar (Trackside Karting Service / GFC), CKNA Grand Nationals winner Conner Lypka (CompKart), and US Trophy Final runner-up Cam Becker (FDM / CompKart). Also to watch are the 19 drivers from outside the USA, many of them making their first start at the SuperNationals and trying to become the fourth different international driver to win Micro Swift.

SuperNats Stats

0 – Former winners in the field

6 – Different winners at SuperNationals in this category

10 – Different countries represented in the field

19 – Drivers from outside of the USA

33 – First time SuperNationals competitors

Provisional Entry List – Micro Swift

No. Driver Team Chassis Hometown Nation
42 Pasha Ali Sodi Racing USA Sodi Kart Trophy Club TX US
72 Mikha Barroukh Pole Position Motorsports Parolin Miami Beach FL US
30 Lucca Becerril Orsolon Racing Parolin MX
26 Cam Becker Forward Direction Motorsports CompKart Highlands Ranch CO US
3 Josh Bergman Piquet Sports America Sodi Kart North Miami FL US
96 Viyaan Bhindi DMG GFC Monroe WA US
98 Byron Borneman Pole Position Motorsports Parolin Ramona CA US
47 Mattis Brageot Sodi Racing USA Birel ART FR
54 Zayne Burgess Sodi Racing USA Sodi Kart Ft. Lauderdale FL US
14 Tony Cachafeiro Fusion Motorsport Birel ART AD
90 Efrain Alejandro Campos Urdaneta Orsolon Racing Parolin VE
52 Rafael Canas Rolison Performance Group Kosmic Doral FL CR
16 Samuel Chaverri PSL Karting Birel ART CR
11 Vicente da Silva Orsolon Racing Parlolin BR
46 Alfie Davidson Fusion Motorsport Birel ART GB
12 Marcelo Flores Parolin MX
34 Jayden Francisco Ryan Perry Motorsport Parolin CA
18 Mateo Garcia Sodi Kart MX
2 Juan Diego Garciarce Orsolon Racing Parolin MX
27 Ayax Capitan Garduno Orsolon Racing Parolin MX
31 Wynn Godschalk Team Benik Benik Kart AN
48 Parker Ives Nitro Kart Nitro Kart Davidson NC US
56 Drew Jensen Sanner Racing Parolin Upland CA US
91 Cameron Johnson Team FMS Merlin Milwaukee WI US
20 Kade Kaspar Trackside Karting Service GFC New Braunfels TX US
71 Collins King Adams Coaching VLR Redlands CA US
13 Cooper Lorenzo Lopez Parolin USA Parolin Hollywood FL US
88 Conner Lypka CompKart CompKart Gilbert AZ US
1 Maxwell Macha SLA Racing Sodi Kart Fort Myers FL US
15 Alvaro Medeiros Orsolon Racing Parolin BR
80 Liam Nachawati Parolin USA Parolin Dallas TX US
24 Mauro Nario Orsolon Racing Tony kart MX
23 Brandon Ng Catalyst Driver Development Italkart Richmond BC CA
25 Dante Ortega Garcia Orsolon Racing Parolin MX
77 Isaac Payn MottazSport Parolin Highlands Ranch CO US
28 Lawrence Peremen Mike Doty Racing LN Racing Kart Fort Lee NJ US
84 Nathan Ramirez GFC Karting / Formula Works GFC Oceanside CA US
55 Paxton Romero Forward Direction Motorsports CompKart Centennial CO US
19 Iver Spence Parolin USA Parolin NZ
29 Brody Stoffle Piquet Sports America Sodi Kart Katy TX US
67 Lucas Tarango Ruthless Karting Nitro Kart Glendale AZ US
32 Grayson Walcott Pole Position Motorsports Parolin Barrington IL US
33 Dutch Westbrook KRS Tony Kart Fort Worth TX US
63 Harry Williams Fusion Motorsport Birel ART GB

EKN Global Members Discussion: