USPKS Geo Cup Team Championship Standings Updated Prior to Series Finale

With three of the four weekends comprising the 2021 United States Pro Kart Series championship already completed, it is time to update the Geo Cup Team Championship standings.

In sixth place, with 14 points, is Team Felon.  Impressive performances by Jeremy Fletcher have kept Team Felon just outside top five this year. In fifth place, riding on the strength of Carson Morgan’s four victories, is California-based Ryan Perry Motorsports. The duo of Morgan and Parker DeLong have amassed 15 of the team’s 16 total points. Currently holding on to fourth place overall, with 17 points, is Franklin Motorsports. Brandon Lemke and Scott Kopp have been the primary point earners for Team FMS, with an honorable mention to Alex Bertagnoli. Third place in the standings belongs to Speed Concepts Racing, who have one-upped FMS by logging 18 points towards the standings. Ayden Ingratta has done much of the heavy lifting for SCR in 2021.

The final winner of the Geo Cup in 2021 is likely going to come down to a battle between two industry heavy hitters. Oregon-based Rolison Performance Group has logged an impressive 42-point total thus far, with Ryan Norberg, Augustus Toniolo, and Mario Barrios all making significant contributions. With a large stable like RPG has, many other drivers have also contributed as well. However, perennial front runner in Geo Cup competition, Nitro Kart, will be the one to beat at the final event. No cakewalk for Nitro though, as they are only coming into the final event with a slim two-point lead over RPG. Nitro Kart has a vast contingency of drivers scoring points on their behalf, but none more than current karting superstar, Connor Zilisch, who has amassed 19 points all on his own. Add in the 14 points scored by Micro driver Keelan Harvick, and it’s clear why defending champion Nitro Kart, with 46 points, is the one to beat going into the Final event at GoPro Motorplex.

USPKS Geo Cup Team Championship Standings
46 Nitro Kart
44 Rolison Performance Group
18 Speed Concepts Racing
17 Franklin Motorsports
16 Ryan Perry Motorsports
14 Team Felon

Geo Cup Team points are calculated based on feature finishes only, with 3 points going to the winner, 2 points for a second, and 1 point for a third. Drivers must enter their team name when registering, and only teams with 2 or more drivers per event will be counted towards the championship. The Geo Cup trophy (named after George Sieracki, who has dedicated a significant part of his life toward the betterment of the sport of US karting) is awarded to the top point earner at the year-end Awards Ceremony, taking place this year following the on-track action at GoPro Motorplex during the series final scheduled for October 15-17 in Mooresville, North Carolina.

Questions about the Geo Cup should be emailed to series admin Tim Koyen at

EKN Global Members Discussion: