Pendykoski and Culp Win First Kart Features

Mike Pendykoski first time Senior Fun Feature Winner

An unseasonal cool night turned out to be cool for two Tuesday Night Bobcat of Hamilton Weekly Karting Series Racers as Dylan Culp and Mike Pendykoski both won their first features of the 25th Anniversary Season in the Southern Ontario Modified Lite Racing Association Senior Animal and Wilder Racing Engines Senior Fun Divisions.

Pendykoski’s win came in the Ed Crozier #72 while his son Nigel Pendykoski remains undefeated in his own #78 in the St. Catharines Discount Auto Parts Junior 2 Division.

In other Performance Manufacturing Divisional action –Ben Colavecchia would take home his third win in the RCM Racing Equipment Junior 1 Division while Jaedon Lawson would win his 4th Superior PetroFuels Junior Restricted Feature.

Racing returns Tuesday June 12th. Pits Open at 5:30 and when the racing starts at 7 PM – Grandstand Admission is FREE.

Burris Tire Feature Results – June 5, 2018

RCM Racing Equipment Performance Manufacturing Junior 1 Division – 15 laps – Ben Colavecchia, Wayne Swinson.

St. Catharines Discount Auto Parts Performance Manufacturing Junior 2 Division – 15 laps – Nigel Pendykoski, Chris Crowe, Hana Rothwell, Trevor Evans, Cohen Corbett.

Superior PetroFuels Performance Manufacturing Junior Restricted Division – 15 laps – Jaedon Lawson, Austin Nigh, Cameron Lane, Noah Mamo, Zach Trotter, Logan Iliffe, Amber White. DNS – Davis Grocott.

Wilder Racing Engines Performance Manufacturing Senior Fun Division – 20 laps – Mike Pendykoski, Tom Neale, Jacob Broughton, Lenny Wiley.

Southern Ontario Modified Lite Racing Association Performance Manufacturing Senior Animal Division – 20 laps – Dylan Culp, Travis Majuery, Devon Rayment.

For further information on Merrittville Speedway’s 2018 Season visit or call 905-892-8266 or via e mail at Race fans and Race teams alike can follow Merrittville on Face Book ( Speedway) and Twitter (

EKN Global Members Discussion: