Tony Kart Racing Team Drivers for 2018

Eleven are the drivers wearing the official Tony Kart racing team’s colours, for toplevel karting commitment: WSK and CIK-FIA competitions in the Mini, OKJ, OK and KZ categories. With the 2018 season approaching, the Tony Kart Racing Team is ready to get back on track for the most important and demanding races in the world karting scene: the CIK-FIA, WSK events as well as the historical Winter Cup in Lonato. Eleven is the number of selected drivers involved in the different categories: Mini, OKJ, OK and KZ.

In the master class, KZ, Marco Ardigò will attend the CIK-FIA races only. Unfortunately, due to the last year injury, it’s now necessary to delay in May the start of the season of the 3-timeworld champion (in time for the first European Championship’s round) to make sure he can return to the track only after a good recovery. In the same category, we will have also Matteo Viganò and the Finnish Simo Puhakka, coming from the Kosmic Kart Racing Department.

In the OK category, we find at the starting grid the Swedish Noah Milell and the vice world champion in force, the Spanish David Vidales. In the OKJ category we have the Colombian Sebastian Montoya, son of the famous F1 and IndyCar driver Juan Pablo Montoya. At his side, there are Laurens Van Hoepen and Josep Maria Martì.

As for the youngest Mini category drivers, which will also attend the ACI Karting Italian Championship, we have Rashid Al Dhaheri, from the United Arab Emirates, the Asian Cui Yuanpu and the French Jimmy Helias. The well-established partnership between the Tony Kart Racing Team and the Ferrari Driver Academy also continues for the 2018 season, with the aim to select new talents to be launched to car motorsport categories after karting.

Concerning the chassis available, for the OKJ, OK and KZ/KZ2 categories, drivers will have at their disposition the Racer 401S chassis. In the Mini class, the chassis available to young talents will be the Tony Kart Neos. All of them, of course, powered by Vortex.

2018 drivers:

  • Marco Ardigò (ITA) – KZ category • Matteo Viganò (ITA) – KZ category • Simo Puhakka (FIN) – KZ category • Noah Milell (SWE) – OK category • David Vidales (ESP) – OK category • Sebastian Montoya (COL) – OKJ category • Josep Maria Martì – OKJ category • Laurens Van Hoepen (NLD) – OKJ category • Rashid Al Dhaheri (ARE) – Mini category • Yuanpu Cui (CHN) – Mini category • Jimmy Helias (FR) – Mini category

EKN Global Members Discussion: