CRG Squad All Set for the Fight of Kristianstad

Among the novelties of the forthcoming KZ World Championship to be held in Sweden next September 4th, Kozlinski at the start with CRG. The Italian outfit will line up its complete works team with a great presence also in KZ2’s International Super Cup.

The final sprint of the season with CIK-FIA’s World Championships is approaching fast, and CRG works team is ready to face the first world appointment of the KZ World Championship and KZ2 International Super Cup, race to be held next September 4th in Kristianstad (Sweden) with all its drivers and with some new arrivals.

This is going to be another useful occasion to aim to a prestigious result after the recent success at the European Championships, where CRG secured two titles with Pedro Hiltbrand in OK and Fabian Federer in KZ2.


The novelty of KZ is the comeback of “Koko” Arnaud Kozlinski as CRG works driver, after a season spent by the French driver to help the young Dennis Hauger taking him very close to the European title of Junior. In Sweden,  Kozlinski will have the chance to show everyone that he is still among the best in the world, ready to get another good result in KZ (he was third in the World Championship last year) after winning the Super KF 2009 World Championship with CRG in Macau.


CRG will line up an extraordinary squad in KZ. Teams drivers will be led by 2015 KZ World Vice Champion  Paolo De Conto, 2015 European KZ Champion  Flavio Camponeschi and by Simo Puhakka, who was very close to the victory in the latest round of the KZ European Championship in Genk. De Conto and Puhakka will employ the new TM engines, while Camponeschi will use the Parilla works engine instead.

CRG lineup in Kristianstad will also be strengthened by Jorrit Pex, who won the World Championship in Le Mans last year awarding yet another title to the Italian outfit, while his brother Stan Pex has been promoted to KZ for the occasion, following a good season in KZ2. Both drivers will wear CRG Holland colors. Team Nuova 3M will field 2014 KZ2 European Champion Andrea Dalè.

Category KZ2 will see a stunning 89 drivers entered in the world round of the International Super Cup. CRG works team will field the new OK European Champion Pedro Hiltbrand, Felice Tiene, Fuma Horio, Fabrizio Rosati, Gerard Cebrian and José Enrique Brito.

A novelty in this category is the presence of Tom Joyner who has secured several wins in direct drive karts so far and ended second in the OK European Championship this year. Joyner will be back on a shifter kart, the Zanardi-Parilla after competing in the KZ 2014 European Championship held in Kristianstad.

Several other drivers will employ CRG chassis in Kristianstad. Team SRP Racing will field the new European Champion of the category Fabian Federer, Kaspar Kallasmaa and Daniel Stell. Team CRG Keijzer will line up Dylan Davies, while CRG Holland Benjamin Tornqvist, Andreas Johansson, Bent Viscaal, Max Tubben, Max Weering and Henri Kauppi.


CIK-FIA World Championship KZ-KZ2 (and previous equivalent categories)

2015: Jorrit Pex (NL), KZ, CRG / TM / Bridgestone

Le Mans, 13.09.15

2013: Max Verstappen (NL), KZ, CRG / TM / Bridgestone

Varennes, 22.09.13

2012: Jordon Lennox-Lamb (GB), KZ2 (World Cup), CRG / Maxter / Vega

Sarno, 02.09.12

2011: Jonathan Thonon (B), KZ1 (World Cup), CRG / Maxter / Dunlop

Genk, 04.09.11

2009: Jonathan Thonon (B), KZ1 (World Cup), CRG / Maxter / Dunlop

Sarno, 06.09.09

2008: Jonathan Thonon (B), KZ1 (World Cup), CRG / Maxter / Dunlop

Varennes, 07.09.08

2007: Jonathan Thonon (B), KZ1 (World Cup), CRG / Maxter / Dunlop

Sarno, 02.09.07

1993: Alessandro Piccini (I), FC 125 cc, CRG-Kalì-Kart / Pavesi / Dunlop

Val Vibrata, 05.09.93

1992: Danilo Rossi (I), FC 125 cc, CRG / Pavesi / Dunlop

Mariembourg, 06.09.92

1989: Gianluca Giorgi (I), FC 125 cc, CRG-Kalì-Kart / Kalì-Kart / Dunlop

Olomouc, 03.09.89

1985: Piermario Cantoni (I), FC 125 cc, CRG-Kalì-Kart / Balen / Dunlop

Laval, 01.09.85

1984: Gabriele Tarquini (I), FC 125 cc, CRG-Kalì Kart / Balen / Dunlop

Axamo, 09.09.84


CIK-FIA World Championship KF (and previous equivalent categories)

2013: Tom Joyner (GB) (Tinini Group), KF, Zanardi / TM / Vega

Rd1 Brandon, Rd2 Bahrain

2012: Felice Tiene (I), KF (World Cup), CRG / Bmb / Vega

Zuera, 23.09.12

2011: Matthew Graham (GB) (Tinini Group), U18, Zanardi / Wke / LeCont

Rd1 Ortona, Rd2 Essay, Rd3 Sarno

2011: Nick De Vries (NL) (Tinini Group), KF1, Zanardi / Parilla / Bridgestone

Rd1 Wackersdorf, Rd2 Zuera, Rd3 Genk, Rd4 Sarno, Rd5 Suzuka

2010: Oliver Rowland (GB) (Tinini Group), Super KF (World Cup), Zanardi / Parilla / Bridgestone

Suzuka, 24.05.10

2010: Nick De Vries (NL) (Tinini Group), KF2, Zanardi / Parilla / Dunlop

Zuera, 19.09.10

2009: Arnaud Kozlinski (F), Super KF, CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone

Macau, 08.11.09

2009: David Da Luz (P) (Tinini Group), KF2 (World Cup), Zanardi / Parilla / Dunlop

Alcaniz, 20.09.09

2003: Wade Grant Cunningham (NZ), Formula A, CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone

Sarno, 26.10.03

2002: Giedo Van der Garde (NL), Formula Super A, CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone

Rd1 Mariembourg, Rd2 Alaharma, Rd3 Braga, Rd4 Salbris, Rd5 La Conca

2001: Vitantonio Liuzzi (I), Formula Super A, CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone

Rd1 Montreal, Rd2 Salbris, Rd3 Sarno, Rd4 Mariembourg, Rd5 Kerpen

2000: Lewis Hamilton (GB), Formula A (World Cup), CRG / Parilla / Bridgestone

Montegi, 26.11.00

1999: Danilo Rossi (I), Formula Super A, CRG / CRG / Dunlop

Mariembourg, 19.09.99

1999: Vitantonio Liuzzi (I), Formula Super A (World Cup), CRG / CRG / Bridgestone

Suzuka, 28.11.99

1997: Danilo Rossi (I), Formula Super A, CRG / CRG / Dunlop

Salbris, 14.09.97

1994: Alessandro Manetti (I), Formula Super A, CRG / Rotax / Vega

Cordoba, 18.09.94

1994: Luca Casazza (I), Formula A (World Cup), CRG / Rotax / Vega

Suzuka, 29.05.94

1993: Paolo Moro (I), Formula A (World Cup), CRG-Kalì / Italsistem / Vega

Suzuka, 30.05.93

1992: Danilo Rossi (I), Formula K (World Cup), CRG / Rotax / Dunlop

Suzuka, 31.05.92

1992: Alberto Pedemonte (I), Formula A (World Cup), CRG-Kalì / Rotax / Dunlop

Suzuka, 31.05.92

1992: Danilo Rossi (I), Formula K, CRG / Rotax / Dunlop

Ugento, 20.09.92

1990: Jan Magnussen (DK), Formula K, CRG / Rotax / Bridgestone

Jesolo, 16.09.90

1990: Danilo Rossi (I), Formula A, CRG / Rotax / Dunlop

Jesolo, 16.09.90

1989: Mike Wilson (GB), Formula K, CRG / Komet / Dunlop

Valence, 17.09.89

1988: Emmanuel Collard (F), F. Super 100, CRG / Rotax / Dunlop

Laval, 18.09.88

1988: Mike Wilson (GB), Formula K, CRG / Komet / Dunlop

Laval, 18.09.88

1985: Mike Wilson (GB), Formula K, CRG-Kalì / Komet / Dunlop

Parma, 22.09.85

1984: Joern Haase (DK), Formula K, CRG-Kalì / Komet / Dunlop

Liedolsheim, 16.09.84

EKN Global Members Discussion: