Sarno Awards the Winners of the WSK

KZ2 podium (Photo: Images)

As usual the battle was uncertain until the end. We had to wait until the last metres of the WSK Super Master Series last round, hosted by the International Circuit Napoli in Sarno, to know the names of the winners. Breath-taking races, throughout the whole weekend, changed the standings of the four categories. The results of today’s Finals were rather unexepcted in certain cases: new protagonists took centre stage and were able to achieve a much sought-after victory. The chequered flag had, today, the last word on the final standings of the Series.

Puhakka takes leadership and wins in KZ2

Marco Ardigò (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) would have liked to finish this 2015 series with a victory, but the Italian driver did not manage to keep the leadership of the race. During the Final, the Italian driver was overtaken by the Finnish Simo Puhakka (CRG-Maxter-Vega) and eventually by the Puhakka’s team-mate Paolo De Conto. The CRG pair dominated the Final and went onto the first two steps of the podium. Third position for Ardigò, satisfied for his victory of the Series in KZ2.

Tiene beats all in KF

The Italian Felice Tiene (CRG-Parilla-Vega) outpaced everybody and won both in the Pre-final and the Final. The Danish Nicklas Nielsen (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega), who was aiming at the victory in the general standings together with the Polish Karol Basz (Kosmic-Vortex), scored the second position and won the Series. Bad luck for Basz, who finished far from the top positions. Good performance also for the Russian Alex Vartanyan (Tony Kart-Vortex), who finished third.

De Pauw is the surprise in KFJ

The Belgian Ulysse De Pauw (BirelArt-parilla-Vega) achieved a great recovery and, starting from the third row, he won the Final. The American Logan Sargeant (FA-Vortex-Vega) aimed at closing the gap in the general standings of the KFJ category. He took advantage of the troubled finale of the current leader, the English Clement Novalak (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega), but De Pauw beat Sargeant into second position, with the Norwegian Rasmus Lindh (Ricciardo-Parilla-Vega) third. This result allowed Novalak to win the series for few points.

Marseglia attacks and wins in 60 Mini

The Italian Leonardo Marseglia (Zanardi-TM-Vega) managed to beat his fellow countryman Mattia Muller (Energy-TM) only during the last laps of the race. They had also to keep a bay a numerous group of pursuers. Eventually, it was Dennis Hauger (CRG-TM) who emerged from the pack and scored the third position he needed to win the series.

Please follow and like us:

EKN Global Members Discussion: