WSK All Ready for the Final Rush

(Photo: Images)

The Prefinal and the Final, at the International Circuit Napoli in Sarno (Italy), will be the high point of this WSK Super Master Series fourth and last round. It will the moment in which the names of the winners of this prestigious Series will be revealed. Some outsiders gained the top positions in today’s qualifying heats, and they will fill the slots of the first positions in tomorrow’s grids. So, great attention should be paid to the pursuers in the general standings: they might play a leading role in the final phase of this gripping competition. This is a further reason to follow the crucial moments of the races on the Internet, thanks to the live streaming proposed by WSK Promotion on the official website Tomorrow morning, starting from the Prefinals, the battles on track will be available live on the web. In the evening, a double prize-giving ceremony: the one for the winners of the round and the one for the winners of the Series in the four categories KZ2, KF, KFJ and 60 Mini. Both the ceremonies will be held in the WSK Promotion hospitality area.

Camponeschi leader per for a hair’s breadth in KZ2

Two wins in KZ2 for the Italian Flavio Camponeschi (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega), while his team-mate, the Italian Marco Ardigò, won only once. Same penalties for both of them and the two rivals found themselves at the top of the ranking. Eventually, Camponeschi will be tomorrow’s pole-sitter in the Prefinal thanks to the best time achieved in yesterday’s qualifying. Ardigò, the current leader of the standing, will fill the second slot next to Camponeschi. The French Anthony Abbasse (Sodi-TM), the main pursuer of the leader Ardigò, will start from the second row, next to the Italian Paolo De Conto (CRG-Maxter).

Nielsen is the most winning in KF

In the final sprint, Nicklas Nielsen (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) had the upper hand and grabbed the pole of the Prefinal thanks to his two wins in the heats. The other victory went to the fastest driver in qualifying, the Russian Alex Vartanyan (Tony Kart-Vortex), third in the standing and still in the battle for the Series. The Polish Karol Basz (Kosmic-Vortex), the leader of the category under the constant threat of Nielsen, will start in second row, next to the Italian Felice Tiene (CRG-Parilla).

Muller and Fusco in pole in the 60 Mini

Thanks to two successes in the heats, the Mattia Muller (Energy-TM-Vega) will be the pole-sitter in the Prefinal A. Next to him, in the front row, the Federico Cecchi (Tony Kart-TM-Vega), winner once. In the Prefinal B, front row for Giuseppe Fusco (Tony Kart-TM-Vega) that is the pole-sitter thanks to a win, while the second slot will be filled by Rocco Negro (Top Kart-TM-Vega).

Maini has a go in KF Junior

The Indian Kush Maini (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) was the only driver who ended the day with two victories in the heats. A victory each for the Brazilian Felipe Drugovich (Kosmic-Vortex-Vega), the Danish Christian Lundgaard (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) the Russian Artem Petrov (DR-TM-Vega) and the Venezuelan Sebastian Wabeh (Exprit-Vortex-Vega). No victories for the British Clement Novalak (Tony Kart-Vortex), the current leader of the category, but there are still two heats remaining in schedule tomorrow morning.

Please follow and like us:

EKN Global Members Discussion: