SSM Super One Series Awards Ceremony

(Photo: TSR Productions)

Over two hundred guests enjoyed the SSM Super One 2014 Awards Ceremony and Dinner at the Coventry Hilton on Saturday 10th January.  Following the Autosport International Show earlier in the day when all the seeded drivers were presented with their awards by Britain’s newest Formula 1 driver Will Stevens.  MSA Chief Executive Rob Jones presented the MSA  British Championship trophies, George Robinson the Rotax awards and Grahame Butterworth the TKM awards at the show, all compered by Henry Beaudette.  The top three and the top rookies in each class re-visited the podium at the glittering awards dinner, with all champions receiving a Koden helmet and either a TAG-Heuer timepiece or sunglasses. The class national champions in TKM Extreme, Junior TKM, MiniMax, Junior Max, Senior Max and the three Rotax Rookie winners will all receive a fully paid up 2015 Super One season (Rotax winners had the option of a new Rotax engine). All the race entry fees, the registration fee, race and wet tyres and fuel costs will be covered for them thanks to the generosity of Tal-Ko for the TKM classes and JAG Engineering for the Rotax Classes.  The MSA British IAME Cadet champion receives a free entry to the X30 International race and the ABkC awards cheques to the value of over £16,000 from the generosity of the tyre suppliers and their importers. Promoter John Hoyle thanked all participants and sponsors for their support during a tremendous year of competition, where most of the titles went down to the last round, some to the last lap of the last final.

Images are courtesy of and all are available here:

For all information and registrations for the 2015 season visit

EKN Global Members Discussion: