Home Forums General Karting Discussion New product for kart racers, suggestions appreciated!

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Vince Fernandez 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Will
    Participant

Hi there, my name is Will and I’ve been karting for about 10 years now, I’ve done plenty of solo events, have been racing in my university’s karting league since I started my course, and raced in their team in the British Universities Karting Championship for two years.
    I’m currently undetaking my third year studying Product Design at Loughborough university, and as karting has been such an enjoyable hobby of mine for a decade, I thought working on something related to it would make it far easier to maintain effort and passion required to complete it. I will be researching, evaluating, designing, testing and building a fully working prototype of a product, however I’m slightly stuck as to what to work on.
    This is where I’d love for you guys to come in. Most of you are far more experienced that me and have raced hundreds of times and entered countless championships , so if you feel that there is a gap in the market for a certain accesory, product, new piece of a kit, or any improvement that could be made to a less-than-perfect existing product for karters, I would absolutely love to hear your thoughts. I have very little limitations on what I can produce, so it can literally be anything. Feel free to let your mind wander and come up with something that you personally would like to be able to purchase and use every time you set up and/or race.

I look forward to hearing all your ideas, and thanks in advance!

P.S. Apologies if this is considered spam or if it’s in the wrong section of the forum

Walt Gifford
    Participant

Produce a racing go-kart that cost $500.

FAA certified jet engine and aircraft technician,
    Nicholson Speedway class champion 2001,