Home Forums Chassis & Handling Looking to buy new lo206 chassis

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Richard Gordon 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

nik brewer

Hi, i am new to karting but want to get into the lo206 class here in Oklahoma.

I am 6′ tall, about 215 lbs. Not too many used karts here, so i am considering new. Since i don’t plan to move to TAG class anytime soon, i would like a dedicated 2 stroke chassis. Thing is, there seem to be several to pick from and i have no idea what to consider.

These are the ones i have found so far.

Margay Brava 4.15

Margay Ignite k3

Coyote Widetracl

Arrow AX9 28/30

CRG RS5

there may be others. Margay recommended getting a limo model, so i get having the extra leg room is something to consider.

Any recommendation on a good chassis? Regionally the tires are a MG red, but my local track runs on MG yellow if that matters

You don’t have to buy a brand new chassis for that 4 cycle class

A good used chassis will do, and will still be very competitive

There are tons of good used chassis here in Cali, and can be shipped for under $200 bucks or less. Just a thought.

andy graham

check out the new LO206 specific chassis by TB Kart…they just hit the track here in FL and from the looks and feedback from the new owners, they got it right with this chassis for this engine package, and that came from dyed in the wool 4 stroke guys.  Give Miguel a call, they have several new chassis for sale at a very good deal…here’s there FB page, great family of folks too

nik brewer

thanks.   I keep my eyes open for used, but with out seeing it in person, i have no idea about cracks, and if other parts are worn our, ect.  Also, i want to try to run a belt drive, and most 2 stroke chassis seem to barely clear a chain drive.  Saw a guy this weekend who let his chain get lose and it wore halfway through the seat support bar because there is so little room

Jason Bane