Home Forums 250 Superkarts Input on CRF250 GP2009 chassis buy

This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Brian Degulis 6 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Sebastian Sarmiento
    Participant

Hello everyone!,

I’m looking to buy this 2009 GP Chassis with a freshly rebuild CRF250.

The guy bought the frame brand new, never wrecked, no welds, no bends he said. I’ll go and check it out in person given that’s only about 2 hrs. away from San Jose.

He’s asking price went from 3800 to 3300. I’m placing a link where you can see a shot of it along with my other Kart. I apologize for not being able to separate the pics, but I’m new to this forum and I’m not very good at computers and there are a couple of things I’m still trying to figure out.

Please tell what you think of the kart, chassis and engine and also price.

Thank you in advance!!

Sebastian Sarmiento
    Participant

Please click on the square to see the pics.

Thank you!.

Brian Degulis
    Participant

The new CRF250 engine kit from Honda HPD is $5500 for a new fuel injected engine. If it’s a professional instalation and everything is in good shape it’s a good deal. The CRFs are a cool ride. Lots of bottom end grunt and almost no power band to speak of if you mis a gear you can just power through. I started with the 250 then went to the 450 HANG ON!!!!!

Brian

Sebastian Sarmiento
    Participant

Hey Brian!,

Thanks for your opinion on this one too!. Man this thing is addictive!!!, I’ve got to stop checking Craigslist or I’ll end up with go karts in my living room!.LOL

Thanks again.

Sebastian Sarmiento
    Participant

Hey Brian, the guy says the engine has been fully rebuilt with 4 hrs. on it and it’s a 2008. I’d like to hear from you, your input is important for me given that you may  have lots of experience in crf250′s (everybody with experience in this engines is very welcome).