Home Forums Rotax Max Help a noob with driving technique tips!

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Jansen Cinco 10 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Jansen Cinco

hey everyone i’m new to ekn and rotax karts in general and am looking for some advice and tips on how to get the most out of my next practice sessions. i’ve been pretty good in electric karts and was pretty up to speed in a sodi-honda. i thought rotax would be similar, just a bit quicker. nope.

after a few sessions, i’ve found that i at the very least. i need to work on corner exits. i’m much slower getting on the power than the quick guys.

i am pretty certain that i am driving and feeling the kart the way it wants to be driven, i.e.. smooth inputs and lifting the inside rear. but i can’t seem to get on the power early enough. i wonder if it’s just a bit more confidence or technique or both?

i’ve felt the kart sliding in what seems to be a good kind of controlled floating way in some of the mid speed and slow corners, but it’s very difficult for me to keep that feeling consistently, especially in the faster corners.

generally from a driving standpoint, should cornering have the feeling of a controlled slide? or should it be more stable and grippy? i understand that there are infinite types of corners, but generally speaking…

thanks for reading and looking forward to your thoughts!

• This topic was modified 10 months, 1 week ago by  Jansen Cinco. Reason: brevity

Rod Clinard