Home Forums General Karting Discussion can someone help me identify these

Tagged: , ,

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Bill Angel 1 year, 11 months ago.

• Author

matt snyder
    Participant

I have a guy that wants to trade me here two karts for something I have on craigslist. The first he says is a 2013 crg road rebel with 6 speed cr 125 

the other one is a 2011 haase 125 vm that needs some work.

the vin tags says 80/ch/08 n 15 135

I’m new to karts so I was wondering if these are what he says and maybe a rough estimate of what they are worth

Stu Hayner
    Participant

Matt,

The pictures didn’t come through on my end, but my honest opinion is that if you’re new to karting;

1) stay away from anything on CL. It’s more than likely old stuff that needs more work than a new guy like yourself can handle. If the guy selling it spells kart with a C, stay clear.

2) don’t buy a shifter kart as your first kart. Get something simple and less HP. A good LO206, KT100 or an HPV kart is best.

3) find a kart that is from a longtime karter that’s still in the sport. They will help you with problems and you have a good chance that the kart is straight and is – what they say it is.

4) if you believe you’re going to be good and will eventually race, get a late model kart that can easily be changed to an X30 so you can race TAG.

5) don’t buy from CL / did I already mention that?

Good luck!!

matt snyder
    Participant

I’ve had a few kt100 karts but nothing bigger I was honestly going to flip these the haase looks legit but the crg frame was powder coated so you can’t see the vin.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.