Home Forums General Karting Discussion Best place to live for Karting and Snowboarding?

This topic contains 16 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  Mike Beeny 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author

Mark Sink
    Participant

Hi Folks,

I have the freedom to live and work wherever I want, to a degree.  Given that, I’m considering a move that would put me closer to one or more kart tracks as well as a nice snowy mountain for winter fun. I’m a software developer, so an area that could provide employment in that area would be required, unless I can find a work from home job. Which state provides good examples of both, or better yet, which area?

If I could be less than 1  hr from both, with one being 30 min or less, that would be nice.  For example, living in San Bernardino, CA Travel times to severals tracks and ski resorts are:

Karting:

• Adams Motorsports Park 15 min
    • Apex Kart Racing 28 min
    • Grange Motor Circuit 54 min
    • Willow Spring Raceway 1 hr 39 min

Snowboarding:

• Mountain High Resort 40 min
    • Mt Baldy 56 min
    • Big Bear Ski Resort 1 hr 8 min

I live in Cary, NC, and have family 3.5 hrs away, so anything closer to where I am now would be nice, but really just looking for any and all options.  If you know of any, please share.  If there is a list of tracks somewhere, that would help too.

Thanks,

Mark

Harrison Potsworth
    Participant

Central NJ, moutain creek and any of the assorted places in the poconos for boarding.

OVRP, englishtown and NJMP for karting.

That’s what I do. All of which in a 2hr radius.

Stacey Cook
    Participant

Colorado of course! Grand Junction to be specific. Home of Grand Junction Motor Speedway and CRG USA within 2 hours of Aspen, Vail, Telluride or 30 minutes to the local resort Powderhorn. Check it out.

Jon Romenesko
    Participant

Denver, Colorado is great, obviously…but I’m a bit biased!