Home Forums General Karting Discussion advice when migrating from EU to US

This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Mads Gravsen 3 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Mads Gravsen
    Participant

so i have been karting for a few years in the EU and particularly Denmark. and having won the danish x30 championship and finishing well at events like the world final in France, i would same i have a bit of experience.

now my question is, what series and engine manufacturers are the most predominant in the US? and how different are they, because as i understand engines like KF and OK aren’t nearly as wide spread?

thanks in advance ūüôā

Peter Zambos
    Participant

<p style=”text-align: left;”>Of the single gear 125cc engines, the X30 is one of the more common. Being that the U.S. is so vast, it rather depends to what region you’re migrating. But yeah, KF/OK don’t really have a home here.</p>
    <p style=”text-align: left;”>The big hitters series-wise are USPKS, W.K.A. Manufacters’ Cup, and SKUSA. There are also many regional series.</p>
    <p style=”text-align: left;”>Do you know where is the States you’re heading?</p>

Mads Gravsen
    Participant

alright, those are the series i have been looking at aswell.

I will be moving to¬†California, but driving to location shouldn’t be an issue. on the note of¬†Regional championships, what is the competition level like in those?

another thing; moving up from karts, in the EU you would typically move to formula ford or formula 4. what would be the US equivalent ? F2000, formula lites or pro mazda?

Mike Clark
    Participant

This may be an option for you:

http://jayhoward.com/

They have and F4 program and are into X30’s as well. They have a close association with: http://ogdenusa.com/¬†¬† as that is Jays dad.