Twelve Finalists for 2015 Mazda Road to Indy and MAXSpeed Group Driver Advancement Program to be Announced Wednesday, October 14

With an overwhelming response to the 2015 Mazda Road to Indy and MAXSpeed Group Driver Advancement Program, representatives from both organizations have decided to delay the announcement of the 12 program finalists to Wednesday, October 14.

“We received a large number of applications for the 2015 program,” explains MAXSpeed Group President Richard Boisclair. “We had initially planned to make the finalist announcement today, but collectively we decided to push it back one week to give the judges more opportunity to review all the material submitted by our drivers.”

Following next Wednesday’s announcement, the 12 finalists will participate in videoconference interviews with a panel of four judges – Josef Newgarden, a two-time Verizon IndyCar Series race winner in 2015 for Carpenter Fisher Hartman (CFH) Racing with deep roots in karting, Simon Pagenaud, a multi-time Verizon IndyCar Series winner who drives this year for Team Penske, as well as Andersen Promotions COO Michelle Kish and MAXSpeed Group President Richard Boisclair.

Four winners of 2015 Driver Advancement Program will be awarded a one-day test in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda during off season testing. The four names will be announced at the US Open of Las Vegas series finale at the end of October.

EKN Global Members Discussion: